Welcome to the Building Technical Panel (BTP)

On 19 December 2019 the State Planning Commission (the Commission) approved a new terms of reference to reform the Building Committee (BC) to the Building Technical Panel (BTP).

The BTP will undertake delegated building-related statutory functions of the Commission under the Planning, Development Infrastructure Act 2016 (PDI Act) and the Development Act 1993.

Role of the Building Technical Panel (BTP)

The Building Technical Panel is established under the Planning, Development and Infrastructure Act 2016.

The Committee has a statutory role to consider matters referred to it and to administer, as appropriate, any delegated functions of the Commission.

Find out more

Meet the Panel Members

The Building Technical Panel has a core membership of four persons (including Chair and Deputy Chair) comprising qualified individuals with proven abilities and experience in performance based design, building and construction, building engineering services, surveying and fire safety operations.

Read more about the members

The State Planning Commission acknowledges and respects Aboriginal peoples as the state's First Peoples and nations and recognises Aboriginal peoples as Traditional Owners and occupants of lands and waters in South Australia