

Minutes of Meeting

Meeting No. 177

Date	Thursday, 19 December 2024
Venue	10.02 Merit bi Conference Room, Level 10, 83 Pirie Street and Microsoft Teams
Members	Craig Holden (Chair), Stephanie Johnston, Lisa Teburea, John Stimson,
	David O'Loughlin, and Marc Voortman (Ex Officio)
Additional Member	Anne Moroney
Apologies	Nil
PLUS Staff	Kate Southcott, Brett Steiner, James Szabo, Jessica Porter, Grant Croft,
	Harriet Whittle, Cherie Gill, Ben Murphy, Matt Ballard, Kate McNab
External	Steven Smith, Holmes Dyer

1 GENERAL BUSINESS

1.1 Acknowledgement of Country

The Chair acknowledged the traditional custodians of the land on which the Commission meets, and paid respect to Elders past, present and emerging.

1.2 Welcome and Apologies

The Chair welcomed all in attendance to the meeting.

1.3 Declaration of Conflict of Interest / Gifts and Benefits

John Stimson declared a conflict of interest in relation to Berri component of the Murray Mallee section of Workshop 1 – Limestone Coast and Murray Mallee Regional Plans Growth Area Investigations due to business interests and will leave the meeting when this discussion occurs.

David O'Loughlin attended a Christmas function as a guest of HPG homes and attended the UDIA luncheon as a guest of Renewal SA on 13 December 2024.

John Stimson was presented a gift and Life Membership from the UDIA at the UDIA Christmas luncheon on 13 December 2024.

1.4 SPC Actions Register

The Commission noted the Actions Register.

OFFICIAL: Sensitive

1.5 Chair's Report

The Commission resolved to:

- 1) Approve the designation of this item as Not Confidential (Release Immediately).
- 2) Note the Chair's report as read.

1.6 Member Updates

The Commission noted the Member updates.

1.7 SCAP Confidential Minutes & Minutes for Noting – 6 December 2024

The Commission noted the SCAP Confidential Minutes & Minutes for Noting from the 6 December 2024 SCAP Meeting.

1.8 SPC Confidential Minutes for Adoption – 12 December 2024

The Commission formally adopted the SPC Confidential Minutes of the 12 December 2024 meeting.

1.9 Code Amendment Initiation Advice

The Commission noted the Code Amendment Initiation Advice.

1.10 Register of SCAP Appeals

The Commission noted the Register of SCAP Appeals.

1.11 Register of Complaints

The Commission noted the Register of Complaints.

2 CORRESPONDENCE

Nil

3 ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Nil

4 MATTERS FOR ADVICE TO MINISTER

4.1 State-wide Bushfire Hazards Overlay Code Amendment - Approval to refer to the Minister for Planning

This item was considered in confidence and is included in the Commission's confidential minutes of the 19 December 2024 meeting.

5 MATTERS FOR DECISION

Nil

6 MATTERS FOR NOTING

Nil

7 OTHER BUSINESS

7.1 Workshop 1: Limestone Coast and Murray Mallee Regional Plans Growth Area Investigations

Grant Croft, James Szabo, Jessica Porter, Harriet Whittle and Steven Smith addressed the Commission in relation to Murray Mallee Regional Plans Growth Area Investigations.

John Stimson left the meeting when Berri was discussed.

The Commission noted the Murray Mallee workshop presentation and discussion.

John Stimson returned to the meeting.

James Szabo, Jessica Porter, Grant Croft and Harriet Whittle addressed the Commission in relation to Limestone Coast Regional Plans Growth Area Investigations.

The Commission noted the Limestone Coast workshop presentation and discussion.

7.2 Workshop 2: GARP Post Consultation: Implementation, Content, Policy and Targets Brett Steiner and Grant Croft addressed the Commission.

The Commission noted the workshop presentation and discussion.

7.3 Update to Resolutions:

This item was considered in confidence and is included in the Commission's confidential minutes of the 19 December 2024 meeting.

8 MEETING FINALISATION

8.1 Next Meeting

Thursday, 23 January 2025.

8.2 Confirmation of Minutes and Confidential Minutes

The Commission resolved that the Confidential Minutes of the meeting held today, 19 December 2024, be confirmed as a true and accurate record.

8.3 Meeting Close

The Chair thanked all in attendance and declared the meeting closed at 2:37pm.

Confirmed 19/12/2024

Craig Holden Chair